Miley Cyrus has a big Radiohead.

Don’t ask me how I found this story or the source. I really don’t read the celeb news blogs. Merely another example of the places boredom-induced internet surfing can take you. (I think i started this string of “clicking into interweb oblivion” with a search on St. Patrick.)

ANYWAYS!…apparently at the Grammys, Kanye and Miley were both given proper “fuck you” attitudes from the members of Radiohead after they both requested to meet and hang with the band. Kanye remembered he hates white people and let it slide and Miley went on some radio station to bitch:

Americas Princess

America's Princess

“I’m like, these are the people I really want to meet. I’d freak out. They’re my rock gods. These are the only people that I would cry over…My manager asked and said, ‘Miley’s really obsessed. And they were like, ‘We don’t really do that.’ “I left ’cause I was so upset. I wasn’t going to watch. Stinkin’ Radiohead! I’m gonna ruin them, I’m going to tell everyone.”

Well US Weekly decided to crack this extremely exciting story! You better believe it. They asked Mr. Yorke what he thought about Miley’s temper tantrum, receiving only the statement, “When Miley grows up, she’ll learn not to have such a sense of entitlement.”

Pretty badass I will admit…but a couple points…
First, Radiohead talking poorly about someone else with an ego?…That’s like Donald Trump telling Carrot Top to get a haircut, wait what? That’s a terrible reference and weak analogy…or maybe…like…like Elijah Wood telling Clay Aiken to “man up!”…..terrible. Jesus, this is hard. You get the idea, it’s fuckin’ hypocritical.

Second, those Brits better watch what they say! Wars have been started on lesser offences. I mean when you insult the Princess of America like that, we have no choice but defend her honor, and OURS!

And lastly, if you don’t believe me (I’d simply be amazed to find out you were still reading this), here is the link to my infallible source: dlisted.com.

One Response to “Miley Cyrus has a big Radiohead.”

  1. Princess of America, I’m a brit and don’t know who she is? Radiohead just don’t do meet and greets.

Leave a comment