All I want to eat is pizza.

I don’t expect anyone here to be as serious about this baking shit as I currently am. I own a peel, stone, imported yeast and even diastatic (as well as non-diastatic) malt powder. However, without any of these things, you can make some delicious pizza. Well, okay, you should really buy a baking stone already (or just find a thin granite slab, that will work just fine). Either way, I have joined New York’s current obsession with Neapolitan pizza.

Sure, this can be a three day process (at least 24 hours), but it is worth it.  Following that recipe, you shall have amazingly pliable and delicious dough. What you put on it is up to you. Such is the nature of pizza. For those of you afraid of kneading, this is all you need. This dough makes a spectacular Martguerita and, dare i say, an even better Bianca. The only way you can fuck this up is by using too many toppings/grating your cheese too fine (which I did once, but such is the nature of learning).

May your crust be crisp, and may your bread always rise.

3 Responses to “All I want to eat is pizza.”

  1. just thought i’d tell you. two things. 1. Right now I’m waiting for my water to be 40 degrees so i can attempt this dough (pizza tomorrow). And 2. I’m reserving a night in the beginning of april, to have it prepared and fed to me (and nick) by you.

Leave a Reply

