“Midnight in Dostoevsky” / More Monsters

By Don Delillo. Another steal from the New Yorker this week. And that makes 3 about/from New York this week. All I have to say, I suppose, is that I live on the West Coast. And I live in a big house. And maybe I don’t blog enough.

While I’m at it, I’d also like to introduce my Portland family to the blog. Beth’s joined us already with a good post on pop. And Brad, the last quarter of NE Monroe will hopefully join soon and I’m sure provide a lot of corn. Muahaaa,

Now, THAT said, do you guys remember Wes’s “Dummy Monster” story from way back when? Well, for those that haven’t heard it, ask someone who has or just believe these ones we (Beth) recently found on the interweb. The information highway has become a farily big place, I’d say. Good thing we have this small space to talk about it. I hope to hear from all of you regarding this matter.

4 Responses to ““Midnight in Dostoevsky” / More Monsters”

  1. oh and this is up http://www.nytimes.com/gift-guide/holiday-2009/10-best-gift-guide-sub/list.html?hp. has anyone read anything from it? anything from 09 at all? I haven’t touched it. any recommendations?

  2. I want to read that Raymond Carver biography!

  3. While we’re at it, here’s the Atlantic’s: http://www.theatlantic.com/doc/200912/books2009

    Honestly, I usually wait for the lists. I’m so disconnected from the book world. They’re all I got.

  4. everyone needs to read Inherent Vice. it is incredible. accessible, hilarious and heartbreaking.

Leave a Reply

