Someone Else’s Summer Mixtape

A certain part of the Put It up community likes my Música Popular Brasileira posts, so I figured I’d get another one out there.  For some reason I discounted this album at first, but when I listened to it the other day,  I was ‘singing’ along to all the tunes.

Gilles Peterson – In Brazil (2004)

gilles

Peterson is one famous dude.  BBC radio host, DJ, label owner and general tastemaker, the man has John Peel like notoriety in England.  He tends towards the eclectic with quite a few jazz, dance and, I’ll find a better word for this someday, “world” music.

And did I mention, a prolific podcaster. (This is how I first came to know and love the man).  Please do check out some of them here.

Anyways the mix is great.  And its free. Get it.

Leave a Reply

