oh my god oh my god oh my god

So, after completing today’s LA Times crossword, I was a little PUZZLED as to how the theme worked…it wasn’t immediately apparent to me. After a quick search I came across this blog http://crosswordfiend.blogspot.com/. It’s all about crosswords…seems to be mostly solved versions of most of the big daily crosswords with explanations of the themes. Sorta cool (not for cheating purposes, but there’ve been more than a couple occasions where I’ve been stumped as to the theme, or exactly how the supposed theme works). Today’s LA Times theme was a little clever I guess, but ultimately rather unsatisfying.

QUICK SIDE NOTE: According to the aforementioned blog this Sunday’s Simpsons is crossword-themed, and features cartoon versions of Will Shortz and Merl Reagle.

Leave a Reply

