Otem Mixtape, 08

Fall is the best season, no one’ll deny. It may not be out my window this year, but it’s certainly in my heart and here are some songs that lull me silly in times like these. It’s meant to be played loudly and with hot, hot coffee. Brisk breeze, dying leaves. This was fun. I think you should all put out a fall mixtape.

ENJOY! Track list after the jump!

1. Medicine – One More

2. Pixies – I Bleed

3. The Wake – An Immaculate Conception

4. The Chameleons UK – Time (The End of Time)

5. Deerhunter – Dot Gain

6. The Knife – Forest Families

7. My Bloody Valentine – All I Need

8. Black Tambourine – For Ex-Lovers Only

9. Times New Viking – Mean God

10. Marvin Gaye – Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)

11. Panda Bear – I’m Not

12. Rollerskate Skinny – One Thousand Couples

13. Felt – Cathedral

14. Flying Lotus – Parisian Goldfish

15. Justice – Stress

16. The Field – From Here We Go Sublime

I hope you like it.

4 Responses to “Otem Mixtape, 08”

  1. some choices i question. “I Bleed”?

  2. its just been on constant rotation lately. blame it on our weather. and replace “bleed” with “sweat my fucking lungs out.” oh or oh, maybe: think about it as a transition song; Shitty ass hot summer, with a ’80s post-punk fall slowly reeling its way in. yeah, damn good song.

  3. […] As an answer and companion to the recent “OTEM MIXTAPE, 08″ is this also a seasonal collection of songs which mark the end of one thing and the beginning of […]

  4. […] Here’s another one. It’s pretty good. I probably just think so because it copies mine a little bit. Thanks GrizB, for that too (and of course for the Brother Sport […]

Leave a Reply

