Since you still live in southern California, go see Hisham A. Bharoocha (Soft Circle), Zach Hill (Hella), Butchy Fuego (Pit Er Pat), Kid Millions (Oneida), Dave Nuss (No-Neck Blues Band / Under Satan’s Sun), Christopher Powell (Icy Demons / Man Man), Aaron Moore  (Volcano the Bear), Warren Huegel (Tussle), Dustin Donaldson (Freelance Session, I Am Spoonbender, Link Wray, Thought Industry), Derek James (Entrance), Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse, All Smiles, Black Heart Procession), Tim Soete (The Fucking Champs), Michael Tapper (We Are Scientists), Adam Pfahler (Jawbreaker), Claude Collins-Stracensky, Sara Lund (Unwound), Matthew Hartman (Sic Alps), Chris Moore (Negative Approach), Abby Ball, Ryan Huber, Geoff Soule (FUCK, Tara Jane O’neil), John Dwyer (Thee Oh Sees), Shahin Motia (Oneida / Ex Models / Knyfe Hyts), Alexis Garapulos (Arp / Expanding Headband), Katelyn Hall (Mika Miko), David Janik (Company), Michael Henrickson (Smegma / Jackie-O-Motherfucker), Tom Recchion, Michael Bulington, Trent Moorman (Like a Kite/The Saturday Knights), Brian Dwyer, Damon Eliza Palermo (Mi Ami), Michael Catano, Vice Cooler (xbxrx / Hawnay Troof), Andy Connors (ex-A Minor Forest / Lumen), Weasel Walter (xbxrx), Adam Baz (Evangelista, Ohioan, Nightwonds), Dave Aron (Koi Pond), Pete Vogl (Koi Pond), Robin Easton, Alianna Kalaba (We Ragazzi), Gregory Rogove (Priestbird), Jonathan Holland (Tussle), Brendan Fowler (BARR / Car Clutch), Adam Autry, Anthony Petrovic (Ezeetiger / The Drums), Rob Barber (High Places), Dan Rowan, Grace Lee (Foot Village), Jason Adam Baker (Necking), Andrew Neuhues, Sandra Vu (Midnight Movies), Than Luu (Black Gold / M. Ward / Adam Franklin), Jaiko Suzuki (Electro Putas), Brian Miller (Foot Villlage), Ryan Pritts (Paik / Bolmongani), Gabie Strong, Jessica Espeleta, Patty Schemel (Hole, Juliette Lewis, Pink), Roy Tatum (Wives), London May (Samhain / Dag Nasty), Wendy Shuey, Paul Quattrone (!!!, Modey Lemon, Midnite Snake), Josh Taylor (Foot Village / Friends Forever), Sarah Anderson (Lucky Dragons), James Jolliff (Brother Reade), Brian Girgus (lowercase / Track Star), Yoshi Nakamoto (The Aislers Set), Nora Brank, Chris Hathwell (Moving Units), Kevin Stuart (Crystal Antlers), Damian Edwards (Crystal Antlers), Bianca Sparta (Erase Errata), Michael La Franchi (Giant Drag / Let’s Go Sailing), Taylor Richardson (Sunburned Hand of the Man), Kevin Haskins (Bauhaus), Diva Dompe (Black Black), Tennessee Thomas (The Like), Erin Garcia (Brother Reade), Steven McCarty (Dead Meadow), Joachim Cooder, Mike Sord Gard (M. Sord), Aaron Sperske (Beachwood Sparks), Sara Diaz, Wendy Farina, and Greg Fox (Pink Mountain / Family of Love) at the Boredom’s 88 BoaDrums.

That’s 88 drummers playing an 88 minute composition, 8/8/08 at 8:08 p.m. at the La Brea tar pits.  Official tickets are sold out, but there’re fences to look through around the park, and it’s not like it’s going to be hard to hear 88 drummers playing at the same time.

Tell me how it went.

Here’s a video of last year’s 77 Boadrums so you can get a gist.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: