Country Up, Springfield Up

I just finished watching the last segment of The Up Series at 49-years-old and Cabin and everyone else: It’s great, of course. Perhaps my favorite one yet. But what I was most excited about was the research I could do about the film afterwards! And look what I found! Remember Peter, the boring kid who at 21 was much like us and at 28 was a lame-o? Well, he’s taken his college music career seriously and is a part of a Liverpool-based country influenced band called The Good Intentions. Good for him! The Simpsons too did a 2007 parody, Springfield Up which I just spent 40 minutes trying to look for online, but…I can’t. Also, I’ll have you know that on the Wiki page, all the characters are given their own section, except of course, Jackie and her friends.

Leave a Reply

