More Garden Paths

Okay, so, these aren’t quite as straight-forward or as great as the huge list of garden path headlines I posted earlier, but i DID find them myself and they ARE directly from MLB.COM’s (that’s Major League Baseball for all you music lovers out there) news section both within the last two days. I’ll add a subtitle to each to make it a little more clear why I found them funny…cheating, i know, but….bare with me:

  • TOOLS DETERMINE WHO IS MLB’S ELITE (but who cares what those assholes think)
  • PETTITTE SCRATCHED WITH INFLAMED ELBOW (made itch much worse) 

I laughed out loud when I first read the second one….the first one’s a bit more of a stretch i guess.While we’re on the subject, I guess I’ll point out that “When I first read the second one” is stupid-sounding. END 

Leave a Reply

